User Tools

Site Tools


program2021

IPDPS-APDCM Program: May 17, 2021 (tentative)

APDCM slack workspace

  • Anyone can join APDCM Slack workspace by clicking this link.
  • Please feel free to write Questions/Comments on the papers in the Slack workspace.

Presentation

  • All presentations must be 5 minutes (excluding Q&A) using 2 pages slides
  • The PDF of the 2-page for 5-min zoom presentation slide must be submitted the APDCM slack workspace by May 14.
  • Authors can use this ppt template: apdcm-2page-5min-slides.pptx. This is just a template. You can use any slide format as long as it has 1 or 2 pages and is designed for 5-min live talk.
  • In online zoom sessions, presenters may not take the shared screen and slides are shown statically by session chairs. So, presentations must be designed so that presenters explain orally without pointers indicating text and figures in the slides.

Time Zones

  • JST: UTC+9
  • CEST(CET+DST): UTC+2
  • EDT(EST+DST): UTC-4
  • PDT(PST+DST): UTC-7

Keynote (21:00PM(JST),14:00PM(CEST),12:00PM(UTC),8:00AM(EDT),5:00AM(PDT))

  • 50 min
  • Chair: Koji Nakano
  • Speaker: Michihiro Koibuchi (NII)
  • Title: Graph Golf Competition Seeking for Small-Diameter Graphs

Break (21:50PM(JST),14:50PM(CEST),12:50PM(UTC),8:50AM(EDT),5:50AM(PDT))

  • 5 min

Session 1 (21:55PM(JST),14:55PM(CEST),12:55PM(UTC),8:55AM(EDT),5:55AM(PDT))

  • 60 min
  • Chair: Jacir L. Bordim
  • 1: Checkpointing vs. Supervision Resilience Approaches for Dynamic Independent Tasks, Jonas Posner, Lukas Reitz and Claudia Fohry
  • 3: Gathering of seven autonomous mobile robots on triangular grids, Masahiro Shibata, Masaki Oyabu, Yuichi Sudo, Junya Nakamura, Yonghwan Kim and Yoshiaki Katayama
  • 10: Autonomous Mobile Robots: Refining the Computational Landscape, Kevin Buchin, Paola Flocchini, Irina Kostitsyna, Tom Peters, Nicola Santoro and Koichi Wada
  • 12: Terminating grid exploration with myopic luminous robots, Shota Nagahama, Fukuhito Ooshita and Michiko Inoue
  • 9: A self-stabilizing token circulation with graceful handover on bidirectional ring networks, Hirotsugu Kakugawa and Sayaka Kamei
  • 17: Scalable and Highly Available Multi-Objective Neural Architecture Search in Bare-Metal Kubernetes Cluster, Andreas Klos, Marius Rosenbaum and Wolfram Schiffmann

Break (22:55PM(JST),15:55PM(CEST),13:55PM(UTC),9:55AM(EDT),6:55AM(PDT))

  • 5 min

Session 2(23:00PM(JST),15:00PM(CEST),14:00PM(UTC),10:00AM(EDT),7:00AM(PDT))

  • 60 min
  • Chair: Jacir L. Bordim
  • 7: Revisiting Credit Distribution Algorithms for Distributed Termination Detection George Bosilca, Aurelien Bouteiller, Thomas Herault, Valentin Le Fèvre, Yves Robert and Jack Dongarra
  • 14: Efficient and Eventually Consistent Collective Operations Roman Iakymchuk, Amandio Faustino, Andrew Emerson, Joao Barreto, Valeria Bartsch, Rodrigo Rodrigues and Jose Monteiro
  • 11: Autonomous Load Balancing in Distributed Hash Tables Using Churn and the Sybil Attack, Andrew Rosen, Benjamin Levin and Anu Bourgeois
  • 6: Performance Models for Hybrid Programs Accelerated by GPUs, Aparna Sasidharan
  • 18: Evaluating the Performance of Integer Sum Reduction on an Intel GPU, Zheming Jin
  • 8: On the Computational Power of Convolution Pooling: A Theoretical Approach for Deep Learning, Koji Nakano, Shotaro Aoki, Yasuaki Ito and Akihiko Kasagi
program2021.txt · Last modified: 2021/04/28 18:16 by nakano

Page Tools